Chapter Officers

Tracey L. Williams - Chapter President

Tracey L. Williams
Chapter President

  • Tracey L. Williams, President
  • Melody Johnson Morales, First Vice President
  • Sharon Street, Second Vice President
  • Maleeta Kitchen, Secretary
  • Tiara Williams, Assistant Secretary
  • Thea Williams, Treasurer
  • Kelly Coates-Carter, Assistant Treasurer
  • Leslie Martinez, Corresponding Secretary
  • Courtney Burton, Financial Secretary
  • Laura Crandon, Assistant Financial Secretary
  • Donna Givens, Hostess
  • Sandra Jordan, Sergeant-At-Arms
  • Ester Hall, Member-at-Large
  • Lisa Steptoe, Ivy Leaf Reporter
  • Jacqueline Antoine, Graduate Advisor
  • Jada Williams, Assistant Graduate Advisor
  • Talisha Dunn-Square, Historian
  • Tshela Dennis, Archivist
  • Charlotte Hardnett, Parliamentarian

Message from the President


On behalf of the members of Iota Lambda Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, I welcome you to our chapter’s website.

Alpha Kappa Alpha was founded in 1908 on the campus of Howard University by nine visionary college students.   The Sorority has soared since its humble beginnings in Washington D.C. to become an International Organization with over 265,000 college-trained members committed to providing service to ALL MANKIND.

Similar to the sorority, our chapter was chartered under the direction of 23 forward-thinking and compassionate women in Columbia, Maryland in 1972.  Since its chartering, Iota Lambda Omega has grown to over 200 members who now serve all of Howard County Maryland.  Iota Lambda Omega’s programs focus on health, wealth, family, education, human rights and other issues of concern in the Howard County Community and the World.

This website is just a snapshot of the rich history of financial and philanthropic services that Iota Lambda Omega has provided to the Howard County Community over the last 42 years.



Tracey L. Williams, President
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated
Iota Lambda Omega Chapter